Frequently Asked Questions

how old are you?

I am 26-years-old.

where do you live?

I am currently residing in Northern California.

what is your race?

I am Filipino and Scottish.

Are you currently going to school?

Yes, I am currently taking online classes and working towards obtaining my Teacher’s Associate Child Development Permit. However, I already have my Bachelor of Arts degree in Women’s and Gender Studies from Eastern Washington University.

What do you do for work when you’re not blogging?

I am a preschool teacher.

how do you find time to blog while also working full-time and going to school?

It is not easy! It has definitely been a learning process. I always remind myself that I would much rather create quality content than post multiple times a week. I am a big fan of making lists. I really love the apps TickTick and Google Calendar. They are a big help!

 

What size do you wear?

It sometimes depends on the brand and the material of the clothing, but I’m usually a size 2X or a size 16 or 18.

Where do you shop for your clothes?

My favorite places to shop for plus size clothing are ASOS Curve, Forever 21 has a pretty good plus size range that is inexpensive, and Target.

Where do you find inspiration for your outfits, photos, and blog posts?

A lot of my inspiration comes from social media. I really love scrolling through Instagram and Pinterest for all kinds of inspiration.

how would you describe your style?

I am not sure honestly. I feel like style is so personal. What I love most about fashion and dressing up is that it can change. I basically wear whatever I want and feel like everyone else should be free to do the same.

why did you start blogging?

Being a plus size, bisexual, biracial woman I never felt represented in any form of media. So, I decided to create a space for myself where I could express myself in whatever way that I wanted to. Thus A.R.G. was born.